Survivor 32 Episode 3 “The Circle of Life”

survivor-koah-rong

Hi everyone!

Tonight’s episode of Survivor was an interesting one because, for the first time since this season began, the Brawn Tribe finally managed to win a challenge.

Now, the Brawn Tribe shouldn’t get too cocky.  They nearly lost the challenge and they are still, by far, the weakest tribe.  But, occasionally, even the worst tribes get lucky.  Tonight, they got lucky and they finally got to take a night off from going to tribal council.  Instead, it was the Brains Tribe that went to Tribal and we finally got some insight into their tribe dynamics.

But before we get to what happened at Tribal, here’s a quick recap of what happened in the Brawn and the Beauty Tribe.

The Brawn Tribe continues to drown in the overwhelming machismo of Jason and Scot.  Scot continues to be a big lumbering mass of wasted space.  Jason continues to brag about how he is the world’s greatest bounty hunter.  For some reason, Cydney is still working with these two morons and, as a result, Alecia remains trapped at the bottom of the tribe.

"My name is Alecia and there's no reason why I should be stuck on the Brawn Tribe."

“My name is Alecia and there’s no reason why I should be stuck on the Brawn Tribe.”

(Jason, incidentally, continues to call Alecia “blondie.”  Jason is a disgusting pig who looks like he doesn’t shower regularly.  Seriously, you can just look at certain people and tell that they have terrible personal hygiene and Jason is one of those people.  In another few years, his teeth will probably rot out of his head.)

"My name is Jason and I think my beard looks cool."

“My name is Jason and I think my beard looks cool.”

Alecia found the clue to her tribe’s hidden immunity idol.  Unfortunately, Alecia was with Cydney at the time and Cydney told Jason and Scot about it.  Jason and Scot literally shoved Alecia out of the way and, working together, they managed to retrieve a key from a tree.  They then dug up the box that contained the idol and use the key to open it up and retrieve the idol. In doing so, they discovered that if they find a second idol, they can put the two idols together and create a Super Idol, one that is so powerful that it can be used even after the votes have been read.

And Jason and Scot were sooooo proud of themselves!  BLEH!  It was sickening to watch them gloat and I wonder if Cydney noticed that, after she helped them, neither one of them seemed inclined to share the idol with her.

Ugh.  Seriously, just thinking about Jason and Scot makes me shudder with disgust.  Scot is annoying because he’s an idiot but Jason is just disgusting.  His whole Alpha Male act is so 2004.

"Tell me about the rabbits, George..."

“Tell me about the rabbits, George…”

Meanwhile, over on the Beauty Tribe … well, let’s just get this right out of the way: I LOVE THE BEAUTY TRIBE!  As far as I’m concerned, they are the greatest tribe ever!  They’re nice, they’re smart, they’re great at challenges, and they’re all beautiful!

They killed one of the chickens and Tai was understandably saddened but, at the same time, he handled it better than some people have handled it in previous seasons.  But what was especially touching, to me, was seeing how concerned Caleb was with Tai’s feelings.

Seriously, when did Caleb become such a likable guy!?  I mean, Survivor Caleb is totally different from Big Brother Caleb.  STOP BEING SO PERFECT, CALEB!

"My name's Caleb and I'm perfect!"

“My name’s Caleb and I’m perfect!”

Tai also managed to get his key out of the tree so he now has the Beauty Tribe’s immunity idol.  (Tai, incidentally, managed to get the key on his own.  As opposed to Jason the Pig, he didn’t need an idiot manchild to help him out.)  Tai now knows about the super idol but he has yet to tell anyone else.

(Neither Tai, Jason, or Scot has yet to find the second idol so, as of right now, no one has the super idol power.  We’ll see how long that lasts.)

"My name's Tai and I'm adorable!"

“My name’s Tai and I’m adorable!”

As for the Brains Tribe, here’s what we found out during tonight’s episode:

Essentially, the Brains Tribe has split into three separate alliances.  That’s impressive when you consider that there are only 6 people on the tribe!

Debbie and Joe are an alliance.  They’re close in age and neither one understands the importance of boiling water before drinking it.  During tonight’s episode, Debbie basically revealed herself to be the second coming of Kass.  That’s not a good thing.

"My name's Debbie and I'm the Blair Witch."

“My name’s Debbie and I’m the Blair Witch.”

Then there’s Aubry and Neil.  Neil is eccentric, wears a bowtie, and resembles actor Jeremy Davies.  (He was on Lost.)  Aubry, meanwhile, always looks like she’s on the verge of having a full scale meltdown.

"My name is Jeremy Davies and I don't see the resemblance."

“My name is Jeremy Davies and I don’t see the resemblance.”

And finally, we have Peter and Liz.  Peter is the guy who thinks he looks like Obama.  Liz is the only pretty person on the entire tribe so, naturally, the least attractive person on the tribe (Debbie) decided that Liz was a “princess.”

(And I have to say that I still don’t get why people act like that’s such a bad thing.  Who wouldn’t want to be a princess!?)

Anyway, going into Tribal, Peter was convinced that he could easily dictate who should and shouldn’t go home.  He had decided that the votes would be split between Aubry and Neil, with Neil as the target.  Stupidly, he assumed that Joe and Debbie were on his side.  Even more stupidly, he bragged about it during Tribal.

"My name's Peter and I shouldn't be on the Brains Tribe."

“My name’s Peter and I shouldn’t be on the Brains Tribe.”

Well, the joke was on Peter.  The first vote was a tie: Peter, Aubry, and Liz got two votes each.  For the revote, only Neil, Debbie, and Joe could vote.  And they voted out Liz.  Why did they vote out Liz, when Peter was the one acting like a jerk and bragging about how he was plotting to vote out everyone else?  I imagine it’s because Debbie wanted Liz gone because Debbie is a jealous hater.

"My name is Liz and you won't be seeing me again."

“My name is Liz and you won’t be seeing me again.”

So, the new dynamic at the Brains Tribe is that Peter is on the bottom and Debbie thinks that she’s in charge.  However, I think Neil will eventually turn the tables on her.  At least, I hope he does.  Debbie is so annoying and I just can’t wait to see her get blind-sided.

Of course, it would be foolish for anyone in these tribes to get too comfortable.  If history is any guide, there will be a tribal shakeup during either next week’s episode or the one directly after.

Here’s hoping!  Seriously, both Alecia and Peter’s future on the game may depend on escaping from their current tribes.

Stay supple!

Lisa Marie

21 thoughts on “Survivor 32 Episode 3 “The Circle of Life”

  1. williamswarriorkb

    I was so hoping that the so called Obama doppelganger would have gotten voted out I’ve never seen such obnoxious, narcissistic, ass hats that are Peter, Jason and Scott. At this point I’m rooting for Alicia and Tai to be in the finals.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. barbara (@barbstetter)

    good recap, first show i watched in years. got my attention and wow some of those men were are? real jerks. my vote would have gone for peter, but it was worth it to see his defeated visage at the end. love it when the ego gets kicked down a notch, he needed it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Lisa Marie Bowman Post author

      Hi, Barbara! Thank you for reading and commenting! 🙂 It’ll be interesting to see if Peter learns from that tribal or if he keeps acting like a cocky jerk. I’m still really shocked he wasn’t voted out but maybe they think they need him for challenges.

      Like

      Reply
  3. star227

    Hey Lisa! Sorry so late. Looks like u kind of lost the BB group but gained a lot of others. 🤓
    I’ll keep this short. Can’t stand Debbie. Yada yada yada. Sooo like Kass!! Was shocked to see Liz go. It had to be her influence.

    Still loving the Beauty team. Isn’t it amazing how different our opinion of and the gameplay of Caleb is here compared to BB? Hope he keeps it up and wind it all!!

    Love your blogs. You always get to the heart of things and say what we’re all thinking. Or would be if we had your insight. Until next week!!

    Peace, love and light.
    Star

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Lisa Marie Bowman Post author

      Thanks, Star! 🙂 It seems that the Survivor and Amazing Race posts always get less comments than the Big Brother posts. I think that’s because Big Brother is a 24 hour thing and there’s always something new to comment on. But oh well, it’s all good. I just enjoy writing about these shows and when it comes to readers and commenters, It’s quality not quantity that matters. 🙂

      Hopefully the next episode will be an exciting one! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. waxfairy

    Great blog, as always. My husband and I laughed out loud at the comparison between Neil and Jeremy Davies. We refer to Jeremy Davies as “that guy who looks like Henry Thomas” whenever we see him in anything. Also, what’s up with Caleb? He is adorable. Who knew he had it in him from BB. You’re right about Debbie, she’s gonna have to go. But for now, she’s entertaining.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

